I have now been a horse owner for 10 days. That is something I never thought would happen. The girl is extremely happy. We get out to see her every day, and S is working hard to get her back into training. I'm impressed with how well it is going, but I'm anxious to see her starting to ride. She seems nervous to try, as though Fancy is too delicate; despite the fact that she happily rode her when we were thinking about buying her. Maybe she's right; maybe I can get her to saddle up for a couple of minutes today, if only to be sure that everything fits as it should.
I wish she would wake up so we could get out to the stable soon. It's going to be another brutally hot day and S got so overheated and over-tired yesterday that she had troubles eating, and has been asleep for 13 hours.
I wish she would wake up so we could get out to the stable soon. It's going to be another brutally hot day and S got so overheated and over-tired yesterday that she had troubles eating, and has been asleep for 13 hours.